16 people including Park Jeong-ah and Kang So-hui… VNL women’s volleyball team roster confirmed

The Korea Volleyball Association (Chairman Oh Han-nam) announced the list of the women’s volleyball national team to participate in the 2023 Volleyball Nations League (VNL) to be held in Turkiye, Brazil and Suwon, Gyeonggi-do from May 30 to July 2.

A total of 16 players will be dispatched to the 2023 Volleyball Nations League Women’s Tournament. Dain Kim (Hyundai Engineering & Construction), Jiwon Kim (GS Caltex), and Hyeseon Yeom (KGC Ginseng Corporation) lead the Setter Jin. Moon Jeong-won (Korea Expressway Corporation) and Shin Yeon-kyung (IBK Industrial Bank of Korea) will be responsible for the libero. Six people were selected as outside heaters: Kang So-hui (GS Caltex), Kim Da-eun, Kim Mi-yeon (Lee Sang-heungkuk Life Insurance), Park Jeong-ah (Korea Expressway Corporation), Jeong Ji-yoon (Hyundai E&C), and Pyo Seung-joo (IBK Industrial Bank of Korea). Moon Ji-yoon (GS Caltex) was selected for the Apposite Spiker. Middle blockers are expected to join Park Eun-jin, Jung Ho-young (KGC Ginseng Corporation), Lee Da-hyun (Hyundai E&C), and Joo-ah Lee (Heungkuk Life Insurance).스포츠토토

The 2023 Volleyball Nations League Women’s Tournament will be held from May 30th to June 4th in Turkiye Antalya and Week 2 from June 13th to 18th in Brasilia, Brazil. The 3rd week competition held in Korea will be held from June 27th to July 2nd at Chilbo Gymnasium in Seosuwon.

Coach Cesar Hernandez of the women’s volleyball team plans to return to Korea and join the team as soon as the schedule of her team, Vakif Banque, ends. Until then, Han Yu-mi, coach of the women’s national team, will lead training based on Cesar’s program.

The women’s volleyball team will convene on the 24th at the Jincheon National Training Center. On May 21st, they will depart for Turkiye Antalya, the venue for the first week, and will conduct field training for a week before the start of the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *